DannyChoo.Com Giveaway

Found out today that I won the Giveaway contest! Was sick over the weekend so I only found out this morning ^^’ (and still sick)

I was really surprised because I couldn’t find all the prices of the food even if I searched through the restaurant pages of Ikea.jp. I guess I didn’t find them all XD

This was the second one I participated in and I didn’t expect to win. Really happy though ^_^ The first round was guessing how many of Danny’s machines were running OS X. I searched for all the pictures were Mac related and added the Dell mini.

Second round was funny. I just got back from a grueling exam and my head was mushy so even if I found the prices of each of the items through Hobby Link Japan, I still got it wrong. One was because Danny didn’t have to pay for them, and even if he did, I thought one of the items were two separate items >.> But we all got a second chance so yay! ^_^

Final round was guessing how much he spent in Ikea. Found all the furniture and even the bulbs, which were tough to find. However, what was even tougher to find was the food. Found some of the prices in the restaurant section of the Ikea.jp but not all. I think I found the cookies that were in the picture with the car but wasn’t sure. Either way, I added it since I couldn’t find the prices of the other food.

Will be posting about the Nendoroid and the calendar when they arrive. Thanks again to Danny Choo and Hobby Link Japan!

7 thoughts on “DannyChoo.Com Giveaway

  1. That’s nice, picchar. I’m sure you’ll love the items. XD

    Also, I applauded your efforts in tracking down the items’ prices and all. For the rest of us mortal folk, we’re just too bogged down to actually track each item down. It’s information overload :!:

  2. @ TP Thank, and I’m mortal too ^_^ I just tried my best to find all the items. But my head hurt so much afterward.

    @ rangerroh: I had just finished my final exams so I had some time on my hands ^^

    @ zenical: Thanks! ^^ I’m still sick too >.<

  3. Great post but I was wanting to know if you could write
    a litte more on this subject? I’d be very thankful if you could elaborate a little bit further. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

