Final Fantasy “Meme”

I’ve been collecting a lot of “memes” lately in my favorites section in Deviantart. My grasp of the meaning of meme is loose, so I searched for the definition using Google and settled on the one in Wikipedia:

… comprises any idea or behavior that can pass from one person to another by learning or imitation. Examples include thoughts, ideas, theories, gestures, practices, fashions, habits, songs, and dances. Memes propagate themselves and can move through the cultural sociosphere in a manner similar to the contagious behavior of a virus.

I think that calling the questionnaires a meme is a misnomer. What could possibly be considered a meme is the whole… phenomenon? of the spreading of these questionnaires and how a new one seems to pop up every once in a while, to be answered and spread again.

Anyway, that’s just my thoughts. Feel free to correct me if I’m wrong. The actual point of this post though is that I answered one. Hehe ^^

Click here for the image. Don’t take my answers seriously. It’s all for fun ^_^

4 thoughts on “Final Fantasy “Meme”

  1. Haha, this site isn’t live yet. Still playing around with things.

    Final Fantasy is my favorite game series ^_^ Sadly I haven’t played all of them yet :roll:

  2. Played FF7, but fell absolutely in love with FF8 (Rinoa still does it for me, though I felt for Quistis). Found new love with FF10, and I really completed the living shit out of that game.

    I had FF7’s chocobo theme for my old ringtone for a good while.

  3. I think there was a time I heard someone with that ring tone. Must have been you! Haha :lol:

    I must admit, FFVIII’s the only one I finished. :eek: I was fighting Sephiroth and took a short break and when I decided to give beating him another go, the PS broke down on me. I also have yet to finish FFX as well because I can’t seem to get Wakka’s and Kimahri’s (stupid butterflies) final weapons.

Leave a Reply

