First Post

First Post

First post in this blog. I’ve had a couple of blogs before, which I admit were pretty much boring. Hopefully after the break I’ve had from writing maybe I’ve learned a couple or so things. I will admit though that this is a temporary website while I build up my website design skills ^_^’

I learned HTML and CSS more or less on my own, then took it up again in University. I’m a Software Systems Major, Bachelor of Informatics at Dalhousie University in Canada. If anyone asks (haha, right now I can only wish for questions and comments), just think of it as Computer Science. So far, I’ve learned Java, C, C++, Python, XML, PHP and SQL. I’m mostly comfortable with Java, PHP and C++ though XD

As for the figures you’ll see in my blog, I’m a big fan of anime and have been ever since I could remember. I watched Voltes V, Gatchaman/G-Force, Daimos and Sailor Moon as a child but what really got me into anime (aside from my best friend back in grade 7 and high school) was probably Gundam Wing (before it aired in Cartoon Network). My other favorites in high school were Evangelion, YuYu Hakusho, Flame of Recca, You’re Under Arrest, Ranma 1/2, Record of Lodoss War (OAV/OVA), Akazukin Cha Cha, Rurouni Kenshin, Slam Dunk… etc. ^_^ Didn’t watch much when I started university except for random episodes of Naruto.

Then I rediscovered my love for anime with Honey and Clover. Right now I’m watching Tetsuwan Birdy, Gurren Lagann, Top wo Nerae (1 and 2) and Shakugan no Shana.

…I’m feeling sleepy now so I shall continue this (GASP! There’s MORE?! O_o) next time ^_^

Read my About page for more information ^_^ Thanks!

2 thoughts on “First Post

  1. I really like your blogs Design its very simple and clear structured.
    I especially like your EyeCatcher Image with the tagline.

    This looks very promising im going to drop by more often ^_^

  2. I just grabbed the one of the free themes I liked best, changed the header image and added pictures ^_^ One day I’ll get my own domain or find a host so I can make my own layout ^o^

    Thanks by the way ^_^ Adding you to blogroll~! I like your site and yay for Baccano! (though I’ve only read the (translation of the) first book ^_^

Leave a Reply

